Bar Foundation

The Westmoreland Bar Foundation (WBF) is a nonprofit charitable foundation established to improve public awareness of the legal system in Westmoreland County, Pa., enhance the administration of justice, and provide the delivery of legal services through the distribution of its funds.

The Westmoreland Bar Foundation is a 501(c)(3) corporation and is operated through the volunteer efforts of the Westmoreland County, Pa., legal community.

Vision Statement

The attorneys and judges of the Westmoreland Bar Association are committed to providing leadership and resources designed to: improve access to justice for citizens of Westmoreland County; promote public understanding about the law; and support good works that benefit the community.


The Westmoreland Bar Foundation sponsors and administers a number of programs that attempt to better the community by uplifting and changing lives.

Through generous donations, the WBF is able to provide scholarships, law-related education, community partnering projects and legal services to those in need.

Financial gifts may be made through an assortment of programs including the Founding Fellows Fund, annual fund-raisers and the Memorial Program. Bar members also have the opportunity to give when renewing their annual membership.


Since its inception in 1991, the WBF has managed many community programs and has awarded scholarships to high school and law school students. Click below for more information about our programs:

2014-2015 Westmoreland Bar Foundation Trustees


Vice Chair photo
Bruce C. Tobin, Esq.
P.O. Box 470
Greensburg, PA 15601
E-mail Bruce Tobin

Assistant Treasurer photo
Vice Chair
Timothy J. Geary, Esq.
Geary & Loperfito LLC
158 Grant Avenue
Vandergrift, PA 15690
E-mail Tim Geary

Treasurer photo
Maria E. Soohey, Esq.
Aestique Medical Center
One Aesthetic Way
Greensburg, PA 15601
E-mail Maria Soohey

Secretary/Executive Director
Diane Krivoniak
Westmoreland Bar Association
129 N. Pennsylvania Ave.
Greensburg, PA 15601-2311
E-mail Diane Krivoniak


  • The Honorable Daniel J. Ackerman
  • James R. Antoniono, Esq.
  • Jack L. Bergstein, Esq.
  • Janice Galloway, Community Member
  • Richard H. Galloway, Esq.
  • Kathleen R. Kelley, Community Member
  • William J. McCabe, Esq.
  • Terence O'Halloran, Esq.
  • Lois Sayers, Community Member
  • Jason Yuhas, Community Member


Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer