Bar Foundation

The Westmoreland Bar Foundation (WBF) is a nonprofit charitable foundation established to improve public awareness of the legal system in Westmoreland County, Pa., enhance the administration of justice, and provide the delivery of legal services through the distribution of its funds.

The Westmoreland Bar Foundation is a 501(c)(3) corporation and is operated through the volunteer efforts of the Westmoreland County, Pa., legal community.

Mission Statement

The Westmoreland Bar Foundation provides equal access to justice and law-related benefits to the community.


The Westmoreland Bar Foundation sponsors and administers a number of programs that attempt to better the community by uplifting and changing lives.

Through generous donations, the WBF is able to provide scholarships, law-related education, community partnering projects and legal services to those in need.

Financial gifts may be made through an assortment of programs including the Founding Fellows Fund, annual fund-raisers and the Memorial Program. Bar members also have the opportunity to give when renewing their annual membership.


Since its inception in 1991, the WBF has managed many community programs and has awarded scholarships to high school and law school students. Click below for more information about our programs:

2017-2018 Westmoreland Bar Foundation Trustees

Chair photo

Bruce C. Tobin, Esq.
P.O. Box 470
Greensburg, PA 15601
E-mail Bruce Tobin

Vice Chair photo

Vice Chair
Timothy J. Geary, Esq.
Geary & Loperfito LLC
158 Grant Avenue
Vandergrift, PA 15690
E-mail Tim Geary 

Treasurer photo

Jason R. Yuhas
Vice President, Senior Wealth Advisor
First Commonwealth Advisors
111 South Main Street
PO Box 760
Greensburg, PA 15601
E-mail Jason Yuhas

Assistant Treasurer photo

Assistant Treasurer
David S. DeRose, Esq.
QuatriniRafferty PC
550 East Pittsburgh Street
Greensburg, PA 15601
E-mail David DeRose

Secretary/Executive Director photo

Secretary/Executive Director
Diane Krivoniak
Westmoreland Bar Association
129 North Pennsylvania Ave.
Greensburg, PA 15601-2311
E-mail Diane Krivoniak

Assistant Secretary photo

Assistant Secretary
Dr. Kathleen Kelley
340 West First Avenue
Latrobe, PA 15650
E-mail Dr. Kathleen Kelley
  • Caleb Crousey, Community Member
  • The Honorable Christopher Feliciani
  • Janice Galloway, Community Member
  • Richard H. Galloway, Esq.
  • Edgar T. Hammer III, Community Member
  • Maureen Kroll, Esq.
  • Richard J. Lorenz, Esq.
  • William J. McCabe, Esq.
  • Diane E. Murphy, Esq.
  • Todd T. Turin, Esq.

Ex-Officio Members

  • Marnie E. Abraham, Esq.
  • The Honorable Daniel J. Ackerman
  • James R. Antoniono, Esq.
  • Jack L. Bergstein, Esq.
  • Gary A. Falatovich, Esq.
  • Daniel Joseph, Esq.



Director photo

Pro Bono Director
David J. Millstein, Esq.
Westmoreland County Courthouse
2 N Main St 4th Fl
Greensburg, PA 15601
Fax 724.837.4221 

Amanda Stein

Pro Bono Coordinator
Amanda Stein
Westmoreland County Courthouse
2 N Main St 4th Fl
Greensburg, PA 15601
Fax 724.837.4221
E-mail Amanda Stein

Past Chairs of the Westmoreland Bar Foundation

2011-2013 James R. Antoniono
2008-2011 The Hon. Daniel J. Ackerman
2004-2008 Daniel Joseph
2001-2004 Marnie E. Abraham
1999-2001 Gary A. Falatovich
1994-1999 Jack L. Bergstein
1991-1994 Gene E. McDonald

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer