Westmoreland County Pennsylvania Attorneys | Bar Association | Lawyers Greensburg

The Westmoreland Bar Association is among the oldest, continuous professional organizations of lawyers in Pennsylvania. This voluntary association is comprised of approximately 500 attorneys who practice law primarily in Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania.

Our mission is to continue a long-standing tradition of fostering excellence in professional service by our members to their clients and to the general community while engendering respect, civility and camaraderie among the members of the Bench and Bar.

2014-2015 Westmoreland Bar Association Board of Directors

President Joseph W. Lazzaro
Joseph W. Lazzaro, Esq.
Kratzenberg & Lazzaro
The Keystone Building
546 Wendel Rd
Irwin, PA 15642-4582
Fax 724.978.0305
E-mail Joseph W. Lazzaro

President-Elect Harry F. Smail Jr.
Harry F. Smail, Jr., Esq.
126 W Pittsburgh St 2nd Fl
Greensburg, PA 15601-2331
Fax 724.836.2041
E-mail Harry F. Smail, Jr.

Vice President Maria Soohey
Vice President
Maria E. Soohey, Esq.
Aestique Medical Center
One Aesthetic Way
Greensburg, PA 15601-2306
Fax 724.832.7566
E-mail Maria E. Soohey


Director Timothy Andrews
Timothy C. Andrews, Esq.
Keystone Commons Building
35 W Pittsburgh St Ste310
Greensburg, PA 15601-2323
Fax 724.850.8414
E-mail Timothy C. Andrews


Director John Noble
John M. Noble, Esq.
378 Donohoe Rd
Greensburg, PA 15601-6988
Fax 724.925.1163
E-mail John M. Noble

Director Patrick T. Noonan
Patrick T. Noonan, Esq.
Associate General Counsel
University of Pittsburgh
1710 Cathedral of Learning
Pittsburgh, PA 15260-6404
Fax 412.624.1606
E-mail Patrick T. Noonan

 Director James P. Silvis
James P. Silvis, Esq.
O'Connell & Silvis
131 W Pittsburgh St
Greensburg, PA 15601-2325
Fax 724.837.8114
E-mail James P. Silvis

Director Daniel J. Hewitt
Daniel J. Hewitt, Esq.
McDonald Snyder & Lightcap, P.C.
1004 Ligonier St
PO Box 758
Latrobe, PA 15650-0758
Fax 724.539.3527
E-mail Daniel J. Hewitt

 Director Beth L.F. Orbison
Beth L.F. Orbison, Esq.
Westmoreland County Courthouse
2 N Main St
Greensburg, PA 15601-2405
Fax 724.853.4650
E-mail Beth L.F. Orbison

Past President John K. Greiner

Past President
John K. Greiner, Esq.
Tremba & Jelley LLC
302 W Otterman St
Greensburg, PA 15601
Fax 724.834.8870
E-mail John K. Greiner

L. Christian DeDiana, Esq.
Law Office of L. Christian DeDiana
533 Rugh St Ste 3
Greensburg, PA 15601-5615
Fax 724.838.8896
E-mail L. Christian DeDiana


WBA Staff

(L to R): Susan Zellner, Publications Specialist; Iva Munk, Pro Bono Coordinator; Diane Krivoniak, Executive Director; Cathy Klosky, Assistant to the Executive Director; Julia Moreman, Administrative Assistant; Rita DeBlock, Pro Bono Program Administrative Assistant

Executive Director
Diane Krivoniak
Westmoreland Bar Association
129 N. Pennsylvania Ave.
Greensburg, PA 15601-2311
724.834.6730, ext. 112
Fax 724.834.6855
E-mail Diane Krivoniak

Assistant to the Executive Director
Cathy Klosky
Westmoreland Bar Association
129 N. Pennsylvania Ave.
Greensburg, PA 15601-2311
724.834.6730, ext. 114
Fax 724.834.6855
E-mail Cathy Klosky

Administrative Assistant
Julia Moreman
Westmoreland Bar Association
129 N. Pennsylvania Ave.
Greensburg, PA 15601-2311
724.834.6730, ext. 110
Fax 724.834.6855
E-mail Julia Moreman

Publications Specialist
Susan Zellner
Westmoreland Bar Association
129 N. Pennsylvania Ave.
Greensburg, PA 15601-2311
Fax 724.834.6855
E-mail Susan Zellner

Past Presidents of the Westmoreland Bar Association

2013-2014 John K. Greiner
2012-2013 David S. DeRose
2011-2012 Michael J. Stewart
2010-2011 Donald J. Snyder, Jr.
2009-2010 James R. Antoniono
2008-2009 Barbara J. Christner
2007-2008 James E. Whelton, Jr.
2006-2007 Rebecca A. Brammell
2005-2006 James R. Silvis
2004-2005 Robert I. Johnston
2003-2004 Aaron M. Kress
2002-2003 Timothy J. Geary
2001-2002 John M. Campfield
2000-2001 Diane E. Murphy
1999-2000 Richard F. Flickinger
1998-1999 Daniel Joseph
1997-1998 Gary Falatovich
1996-1997 Marnie Abraham
1995-1996 Wesley T. Long
1994-1995 Denis P. Zuzik
1993-1994 Stuart J. Horner, Jr.
1992-1993 William J. McCabe
1991-1992 James E. Kelley, Jr.
1990-1991 Richard H. Galloway
1989-1990 Jack L. Bergstein
1988-1989 Vincent J. Quatrini, Jr.
1987-1988 Kenneth B. Burkley
1986-1987 H. Reginald Belden, Jr.
1985-1986 John M. O'Connell, Jr.
1984-1985 William F. Caruthers
1983-1984 Edgar T. Hammer, Jr.
1982-1983 Dante G. Bertani
1981-1982 Leslie J. Mlakar
1980-1981 Ned J. Nakles
1979-1980 Leonard A. Redlich
1978-1979 S. Wayne Whitehead
1977-1978 B. Earnest Long
1976-1977 Morrison F. Lewis, Jr.
1975-1976 Robert J. Milie
1974-1975 H. Nevin Wollam
1973-1974 Daniel Myshin
1972-1973 David W. Cook
1971-1972 Richard J. Flickinger
1970-1971 P. Louis DeRose
1969-1970 Edgar P. Herrington, Jr.
1968-1969 John M. Noel
1967-1968 Vincent E. Williams
1966-1967 Wayne R. Donahue
1965-1966 John K. Best
1964-1965 George W. Lamproplos
1963-1964 Oliver S. Shields
1962-1963 Maurice Claster
1961-1962 H. Reginald Belden
1960-1961 Louis Sensenich
1959-1960 Robert W. Smith
1958 Louis Claster
1957 Vincent R. Smith
1956 Harold A. Stewart
1955 Paul K. McCormick
1954 Marquis M. Smith
1953 John M. Horn
1952 Paul M. Robinson
1951 Fred B. Trescher
1950 William H. Kahanowitz
1949 Paul M. Robinson (May-Dec)
1949 Fred B. Trescher (Jan-Apr)
1948 Alex McConnell
1947 Albert S. Yoder
1946 Robert W. Smith
1945 James Gregg
1944 Benjamin H. Thompson
1943 Howard H. Whitehead
1941-1942 Rabe F. Marsh
1939-1940 R.E. Best
1938 H.E. Marker
1936-1937 H.H. Dinsmore
1934-1935 Charles C. Crowell
1932-1933 Sidney J. Potts
1930-1931 Curtis H. Gregg
1929 John E. Kunkle
1928 James Gregg (Interim President)
1927-1928 J.R. Smith
1925-1926 David A. Miller
1923-1924 James S. Beacom
1921-1922 Albert H. Bell
1919-1920 John N. Boucher
1917-1918 Jeffry W. Taylor
1915-1916 S.A. Kline
1913-1914 Paul H. Gaither
1911-1912 James S. Moorhead
1898-1910 The Hon. David S. Atkinson
1886-1897 The Hon. H.P. Laird

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer